Many Happen Returns! It’s US Tax Filing Season….Again?

Please join Republicans Overseas and Kenneth Guilfoyle, CPA, to talk about the general tax environment for overseas Americans and to address your specific questions.  Kenneth will provide an update on new items within the tax code.

Please RSVP for the event here.

Please fill out this short anonymous survey so that we can tailor the presentation to YOUR needs!

You can submit questions to info@republicansoverseas.com by March 18, 2024.

 

Join us at the Worldwide Freedom Initiative

Please join us in Paris on November 10, 2023, for the Worldwide Freedom Initiative. There will be fantastic speakers and the opportunity to meet like-minded individuals from other countries.

Here is an updated overview of the program.

Click here for information. 

Click here for tickets.

Conference Call with Bernie Moreno

Please join Republicans Overseas for a conference call with GOP candidate for the US Senate seat in Ohio, Bernie Moreno,.

The call will take place on Tuesday, September 5 at 8:00 EDT (New York) / 13:00 BST (London) / 14:00 CEST / 15:00 Israel / 20:00 Hong Kong / 21:00 South Korea.

Please find more details and RSVP here.

 

Join Senator Daines (R- MT) for a live discussion – Feb. 28, 2023

Please join us in a live call on Tuesday, February 28 at 9:30 am ET with Senator Steve Daines (R-MT).  Senator Daines has been elected as the Chairman of the NRSC (‘National Republican Senatorial Committee’) and will lead the GOP’s efforts to take back the Senate in 2024.

Senator Daines understands many of the issues faced by overseas Americans as he worked in China from 1991 – 1997 for Proctor & Gamble.

To join the call and receive the zoom link, please RSVP to Maggie Crow at mcrow@nrsc.org.

Click here for the PDF of the invitation.

We hope to see you there!

RO Files Amicus Brief in SILVER vs. IRS

Republicans Overseas has filed an amicus brief in SILVER vs. IRS. Monte Silver and his team have found a clever way to go after the IRS and potentially stop the ongoing implementation of the repatriation tax This is due (in laymen’s speak) to provisions in the IRS that prohibit laws that unduly burden small businesses.

You can read the amicus brief here.

May 28, 2018 Update on TTFI with Solomon Yue in Hong Kong

Solomon Yue, CEO of Republicans Overseas, will be in Hong Kong on May 28, 2018.

Please join us at 6:30 – 8:00 pm for an update on Territorial Taxation for Individuals.

Mr. Yue will discuss his recent visits to Washington, D.C., the progress being made on Territorial Taxation for Individuals, and the impact this would have on businesses owned by overseas Americans. He has been involved with drafting the TTFI bill and will discuss what can be publicly shared.

Please email us for more information if you have not received the invitation.

The meeting is free for members of Republicans Overseas, but costs $20 USD for non-members.

Sen. Rand Paul to meet with RO Italy

RO France celebrates Bastille Day

RO Hong Kong will host a reception for the RNC Co-Chair

RO UK Fundraiser and Conversation with Jim Bopp, Jr.

 

RO UK is hosting a fundraising event: a reception and lunch with James Bopp, Jr., the lead litigator on RO’s lawsuit to repeal FATCA.

Read more